A daynote pops up when a user moves the mouse over a day in the calendar. It offers the option to add information about your absense.
In the daynote dialog you can select the
- Daynote Day
- Daynote End Date (if you want the daynote to recur over several days)
- Daynote Text
- Daynote Regions (for which region/s shall this Daynote be visible)
- Daynote Color
- Confidential (only trusted roles* and yourself can see the daynote)
* Trusted roles are defined by the administrator. For example, if the role “Manager” is a trusted role they can see confidential daynotes.
|Craetes a new daynote|
|Updates a daynote|
|Deletes a daynote|
|Only shown when editing a month daynote. Will go back to the month edit of the currently selected region.|
|Only shown when editing a user daynote. Will go back to the calendar edit of the currently selected user and month.|
|Will go back to the calendar view|