1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. TeamCal Neo Manual
  4. Administration
  5. Users
  6. User Import

User Import

Via the button “Import” on the Userlist page you can get to this User Import page.

CSV File

TeamCal Neo allows a bulk user import via a CSV file (CSV = comma separated values). A CSV file is a plain text file, containing one line of text for each user to import. The file extension must be “.csv”.

Each line must contain five values in the following sequence:

  1. Username
  2. Firstname
  3. Lastname
  4. E-mail address
  5. Gender (male or female)

Each value must be separated by a semicolon “;”.

Each value must be in quotes.

"butch";"Butch";"Cassidy";"butch@holeinthewall.com";"male"
"sundance";"Sundance";"Kid";"sundance@holeinthewall.com";"male"
"jdunbar";"John";"Dunbar";"john.dunbar@wolves.com";"male"
"sconnor";"Sarah";"Connor";"sconnor@resistance.com";"female"
"jtkirk";"James T.";"Kirk";"jtkirk@enterprise.com";"male"
"dtargaryen";"Daenerys";"Targaryen";"dtargaryen@got.com";"female"

Download above sample as file:

userimport.csv

Import Process

TeamCal Neo will go through each line and check each value. The following errors will be caught:

  • Less or more than 5 columns
  • Incorrect formats of username, lastname, firstname or E-Mail address
  • Incorrect gender
  • Username already exists
  • Username = “admin” (not allowed for import)

Each line where one of these errors exist will be skipped.

Each line that is ok will be imported.

A detailed message at the end of the import will show the result. Here are two examples:

 

Options

Filter Function
Group Select the group that all imported users will be assigned to.
Role Select the role that all imported users will be assigned to. Default is “User”.
Hidden With this option selected, all  imported users will be set to “hidden”.
Locked With this option selected, all  imported users will be set to “locked”.

Buttons

Button Function
Will start the import
Will go back to the Userlist page
Was this article helpful to you? Yes No